play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Metrocentre Autoworld, Wellington Road, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, NE11 9HU
Telephone:
0191 4605070

Customer reviews of Mainline UK

At Mainline UK we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mainline UK

Mainline UK
5
4.9

Based on 178 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lovely team

    By rachael H on 17 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    They were really friendly, very helpful and answer any questions I had about the car

    Reply from Mainline UK on 19/06/20

    Thank you for your review Rachael !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By rachael J on 16 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Amazing experience, very professional and extremely helpful, friendly staff.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 17/06/20

    Thank you for your review Rachael !! Enjoy your fantastic 2 vehicles : )


  • 5

    Service with a smile

    By Sheila H on 29 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgeable staff without being pushy. Excellent service and had our car in sparkling condition within two days. Would definitely recommend and would return without question.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 30/05/20

    Thank you for your review:-) Enjoy your new car!!!


  • 5

    First car :)

    By lauren P on 26 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    10/10 for customer service start to finish, made buying my first car so easy!

    Reply from Mainline UK on 29/05/20

    Hi Lauren : ) Many thanks for you review !! Enjoy your super new Mini !!


  • 5

    Great company

    By alan B on 23 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    5 star service will defo recommend nothing was a bother

    Reply from Mainline UK on 29/05/20

    Thank you for the review !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    VW Scirocco - Fantastic service.

    By Emily S on 21 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Eventually settled on buying a VW Scirocco from Mainline, I couldn’t fault the service received. Everyone I spoke to were happy to answer any questions I had with honesty. Very polite lads. They didn’t come across as “pushy” which really put me at ease. Most importantly the guys were very knowledgable. Really pleased with my new car. Mainline will absolutely be my first choice in the future. Thanks again!

    Reply from Mainline UK on 22/03/20

    Thank you for your review Emily. Enjoy your new car!:-)


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Dawn R on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    2nd car purchased from mainline, great friendly service

    Reply from Mainline UK on 19/03/20

    Many thanks again Dawn !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    Five star

    By lucy C on 16 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Ben was absolutely brilliant, even if he didn’t tell me how to open the petrol flap... until I was at the garage, looking like a fool... called them up and happily talked me thought!! Defo be back... thank you

    Reply from Mainline UK on 19/03/20

    Thank you for the review Lucy !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    Would definitely make use of their services again

    By warren T on 16 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Its definitely the most layed back approach to selling cars no pushy salespeople and no pressure to buy they couldn't do enough for me thanks one and all

    Reply from Mainline UK on 19/03/20

    Thank you for the review Warren !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    A* Friendly, informative, non-pushy dealership.

    By lauren Y on 15 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish, the sevice we received was excellent. Craig dealt with our purchase and he was nothing but helpful and informative. I did briefly speak with other staff all of whom were equally as friendly and helpful. I was braced for the usual pushy techniques I have always had in the past but this was not the case at this dealership. We initially chose a Hyudai which was unavailable as a repair was being made but Craig had it brought back for us to test drive and after making a deposit, we then changed our minds and opted for a Mercedes B Class. Yes, it was a more expensive car but even before I said which car I had changed to, it was not a bother at all to them that I had changed my mind after all the effort they had gone to to have the original car prepped for me to test drive. The Merc was fully MOT'd and ready to drive away in less than 48hrs. The car comes with a 3month warrantee but I was assured any issues after that time, they would still help with. A***

    Reply from Mainline UK on 16/03/20

    Thank you for the review Lauren !! Enjoy your new Mercedes : )