play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Metrocentre Autoworld, Wellington Road, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, NE11 9HU
Telephone:
0191 4605070

Customer reviews of Mainline UK

At Mainline UK we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mainline UK

Mainline UK
5
4.9

Based on 160 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five star

    By lucy C on 16 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Ben was absolutely brilliant, even if he didn’t tell me how to open the petrol flap... until I was at the garage, looking like a fool... called them up and happily talked me thought!! Defo be back... thank you

    Reply from Mainline UK on 19/03/20

    Thank you for the review Lucy !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    Would definitely make use of their services again

    By warren T on 16 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Its definitely the most layed back approach to selling cars no pushy salespeople and no pressure to buy they couldn't do enough for me thanks one and all

    Reply from Mainline UK on 19/03/20

    Thank you for the review Warren !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    A* Friendly, informative, non-pushy dealership.

    By lauren Y on 15 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish, the sevice we received was excellent. Craig dealt with our purchase and he was nothing but helpful and informative. I did briefly speak with other staff all of whom were equally as friendly and helpful. I was braced for the usual pushy techniques I have always had in the past but this was not the case at this dealership. We initially chose a Hyudai which was unavailable as a repair was being made but Craig had it brought back for us to test drive and after making a deposit, we then changed our minds and opted for a Mercedes B Class. Yes, it was a more expensive car but even before I said which car I had changed to, it was not a bother at all to them that I had changed my mind after all the effort they had gone to to have the original car prepped for me to test drive. The Merc was fully MOT'd and ready to drive away in less than 48hrs. The car comes with a 3month warrantee but I was assured any issues after that time, they would still help with. A***

    Reply from Mainline UK on 16/03/20

    Thank you for the review Lauren !! Enjoy your new Mercedes : )


  • 5

    100% recommend

    By dan O on 15 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Would recommend to anyone. Got my Merc from here and faultless service from start to finish, really nice guys and very professional.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 16/03/20

    Thnak you for the review Dan !! Enjoy your new Mercedes : )


  • 5

    A dealership you can have confidence in!

    By jason W on 13 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    It can be daunting buying a used car, and dealing with a new garage but I’m very pleased with Mainline. Staff were very pleasant and helpful from the beginning. Never pushy at any moment. Once I chose the car I wanted Craig mentioned sit comes with a clean 12 months MOT meaning no advisories, my car needed new brakes and these were done and it didn’t cost me a penny. The car also comes with 3 months parts and labour guarantee so it gives me peace of mind knowing of something does go wrong it will be dealt with. If you are looking to change your car then go along and see these guys, top service and great selection of cars. Very happy customer. Cheers

    Reply from Mainline UK on 15/03/20

    Thank you for the review Jason !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    Well done mainline

    By Brian H on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service its my 4th car from them and won't be my last

    Reply from Mainline UK on 13/03/20

    Thank you for the review Brian !! We look forward to supplying your 5th vehicle : )


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By jacob J on 11 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent services and excellent guys. Great first time buyers experience

    Reply from Mainline UK on 13/03/20

    Thank you for your review Jacob : ) Enjoy your new car !!


  • 5

    Top class service

    By Jack H on 11 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very helpful from start to finish and couldn’t be happier with my new car. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again!

    Reply from Mainline UK on 11/03/20

    Thank you for your review Jack, enjoy your new car!:-)


  • 5

    Amazing Customer service

    By Diane L on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic so very helpful and informative thank you so much and so pleased with my new car thank you

    Reply from Mainline UK on 03/03/20

    Thank you for the review Diane !! Enjoy your new car : )


  • 5

    Many Thanks

    By karen P on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Many thanks. Sales guy helpful and process easy. Very happy.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 26/02/20

    Thank you for your review Karen !! Enjoy you new car : )