play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Metrocentre Autoworld, Wellington Road, Dunston, Tyne And Wear, NE11 9HU
Telephone:
0191 4605070

Customer reviews of Mainline UK

At Mainline UK we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mainline UK

Mainline UK
5
4.9

Based on 226 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Tony W on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Ford kuga from mainline. There was no hidden extras and the car as described was what I got with no faults or let downs. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and gave excellent customer service. I would highly recommend to all friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent service and fair

    By Julie S on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from Mainline UK and I found the team ver helpful not forceful gave you time to chat in private to give you space to make your own decision. They gave me a fair trade in price for my vehicle and their paperwork and promise of service was spot on. I have recommended them to friends and they are well worth a visit.


  • 5

    DO NOT USE!!!!

    By Annie H on 13 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible, bought a car from them, bought it blind, spoke to them, they siad it has no issues, good car, no marks etc. The car has scratches on it, quite bad, but never mind - I let that go. The car came with only a one week warranty, which I agreed with as it was to be a taxi. When we got the car, we pout it into our garage for a taxi test, and discovered the track rod end hanging off. I also let that go, and paid the bill nyself. Then we discovered it needs a wheel baring. I'm now feeling annoyed, so I rang them and asked them to come and get the car and fix it, or pay a garage up here to do it. They will not, they want me to take the car to them. When I bought the car, it cost me £100 for delivery, so taking it back myself makes this totally pointless. Bottom line is, this car should not have passed an MOT. I do not care if they use an indipendant garage - they sold me this car so should be doing everything possible to remedy this situation. Very bad service - happy enough when taking your money, but very bad after sales. Avoid.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 29/08/21

    Sorry to here of your experience . The car you purchased was to be used as a private hire taxi and as so becomes a trade sale vehicle. All trade sale vehicles come with no warranty . Prior to delivery, we had an independent 12 months MOT placed on the vehicle, which came with no advisories. Unfortunately you were unable to come and pick up the vehicle once you had paid for it so you asked us to help arrange a 3rd party company to deliver the vehicle at a cost incurred to yourselves. Your company is 100 miles away from us. You rang in this morning informing there is a possible wheel bearing noise from the vehicle. Even though this was a trade sale with no warranties, we offered for you to drive / arrange the car to us and we would fit another wheel bearing free of charge if it was deemed to be faulted. We also offered to send a wheel bearing up to yourselves for you to have fitted at your convenience. We cannot see how we could assist further. We have gone above and beyond to help out on a trade sale vehicle that does not come with any warranties.


  • 5

    Great

    By Josh J on 12 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Simon and ben were great helped me buy one of my dream cars at the age of 20! Couldn’t thank them enough great service. The car is excellent and drives great many thanks to them! Also very helpful and flexible for there customers.


  • 5

    Not a great experience.

    By Anonymous on 01 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I've left this review for a while as I wanted to see how the car was. In total, the car cost £5,500 to buy and in the last 8 months has cost me a further £1,200 to fettle and put right. I don't think I'd ever buy another car from this dealership. Some hidden issues which were not right when purchased and still not after. Totally lost faith in them after speaking to them on the phone and ended up paying extra elsewhere to get the issues fixed just for piece of mind.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend: Smooth, hassle free purchase

    By Gemma C on 07 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really love my new car. The salesman was so helpful and friendly without being pushy and provided brilliant communication. Purchased during lockdown and they went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly. The transaction was really quick, hassle free and they seem like a lovely and trustworthy family run garage. They even delivered which I was highly impressed by, everything was so easy and convenient for me. Would definitely use again and recommend to others - big thank you :)

    Reply from Mainline UK on 08/03/21

    Thank you for the review Gemma :) Enjoy your new car !!


  • 5

    Honest Garage..

    By Darran G on 12 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a BMW 330d, from these guys, low mileage rare car, I was really impressed with the whole experience from the first phone call, up to me collecting the car.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 13/12/20

    Thank you for the review Darran : ) Enjoy your new BMW !!


  • 5

    Second to non in every way

    By Tony S on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi Q5 from Mainline at the end of september and the service has been second to non and had a few problems but all sorted out under warranty and to a good standard I live 200 miles away in cheshire but was worth every mile to deal with them. This company is very professional and reliable

    Reply from Mainline UK on 07/10/20

    Thank you for the review Tony : ) Enjoy your Q5 !!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Trish B on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First experience of buying a used car. Sales staff very welcoming and helpful. Never felt under any pressure and sales person went out of their way to accommodate me. Efficient and professional service. Would definitely buy from these guys again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family. All round very happy with my experience.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 17/08/20

    Thank you for the review Trish : ) Enjoy your new car !!


  • 5

    Third car purchase

    By Richard D on 15 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First class service again from a great family business, they really care about their customers and I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 15/12/19

    Thank You again Richard : )