play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Metrocentre Autoworld, Wellington Road, Dunston, Tyne And Wear, NE11 9HU
Telephone:
0191 4605070

Customer reviews of Mainline UK

At Mainline UK we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mainline UK

Mainline UK
5
4.9

Based on 196 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would use again, great place!

    By Iain S on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Staff were knowledgeable, made suggestions based on your individual needs instead of trying to just make a sale. No pressure to buy and overall very helpful. The fact I got an amazing low mileage car for a great price is a huge plus as well.


  • 5

    Top quality service, great range of cars

    By Jonny R on 22 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We needed to change our car for something bigger a few months ago, Mainline were very helpful. They had a good range of suitable cars and talked us through our options and we chose a car. We've not had a single issue with the new car (Toyota RAV4) in the months that we've had it. We dealt with Simon and the service was great, very smooth and straightforward. I've already recommended mainline to friends and colleagues and will definitely return as and when we change cars again.


  • 5

    Great. Highly recommended

    By Natalie B on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly sales guys. No pressure selling ¿ Only had the car a matter of days but so far no issues


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Tony W on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Ford kuga from mainline. There was no hidden extras and the car as described was what I got with no faults or let downs. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and gave excellent customer service. I would highly recommend to all friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent service and fair

    By Julie S on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from Mainline UK and I found the team ver helpful not forceful gave you time to chat in private to give you space to make your own decision. They gave me a fair trade in price for my vehicle and their paperwork and promise of service was spot on. I have recommended them to friends and they are well worth a visit.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend: Smooth, hassle free purchase

    By Gemma C on 07 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really love my new car. The salesman was so helpful and friendly without being pushy and provided brilliant communication. Purchased during lockdown and they went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly. The transaction was really quick, hassle free and they seem like a lovely and trustworthy family run garage. They even delivered which I was highly impressed by, everything was so easy and convenient for me. Would definitely use again and recommend to others - big thank you :)

    Reply from Mainline UK on 08/03/21

    Thank you for the review Gemma :) Enjoy your new car !!


  • 5

    Honest Garage..

    By Darran G on 12 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a BMW 330d, from these guys, low mileage rare car, I was really impressed with the whole experience from the first phone call, up to me collecting the car.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 13/12/20

    Thank you for the review Darran : ) Enjoy your new BMW !!


  • 5

    Second to non in every way

    By Tony S on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi Q5 from Mainline at the end of september and the service has been second to non and had a few problems but all sorted out under warranty and to a good standard I live 200 miles away in cheshire but was worth every mile to deal with them. This company is very professional and reliable

    Reply from Mainline UK on 07/10/20

    Thank you for the review Tony : ) Enjoy your Q5 !!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Trish B on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First experience of buying a used car. Sales staff very welcoming and helpful. Never felt under any pressure and sales person went out of their way to accommodate me. Efficient and professional service. Would definitely buy from these guys again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family. All round very happy with my experience.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 17/08/20

    Thank you for the review Trish : ) Enjoy your new car !!


  • 5

    Third car purchase

    By Richard D on 15 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First class service again from a great family business, they really care about their customers and I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 15/12/19

    Thank You again Richard : )