play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Metrocentre Autoworld, Wellington Road, Dunston, Tyne And Wear, NE11 9HU
Telephone:
0191 4605070

Customer reviews of Mainline UK

At Mainline UK we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mainline UK

Mainline UK
5
4.9

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top quality service, great range of cars

    By Jonny R on 22 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We needed to change our car for something bigger a few months ago, Mainline were very helpful. They had a good range of suitable cars and talked us through our options and we chose a car. We've not had a single issue with the new car (Toyota RAV4) in the months that we've had it. We dealt with Simon and the service was great, very smooth and straightforward. I've already recommended mainline to friends and colleagues and will definitely return as and when we change cars again.


  • 5

    Great. Highly recommended

    By Natalie B on 17 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly sales guys. No pressure selling ¿ Only had the car a matter of days but so far no issues


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Tony W on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Ford kuga from mainline. There was no hidden extras and the car as described was what I got with no faults or let downs. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and gave excellent customer service. I would highly recommend to all friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent service and fair

    By Julie S on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from Mainline UK and I found the team ver helpful not forceful gave you time to chat in private to give you space to make your own decision. They gave me a fair trade in price for my vehicle and their paperwork and promise of service was spot on. I have recommended them to friends and they are well worth a visit.


  • 5

    Avoid this place

    By Alex T on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchase of 208 gti, absolute joke of a garage, on car pickup car had numerous problems which were fixed after complaining, car not as described paintwork horrendous, needed new brakes after passing an mot with no advisories hhmm , had car 3 month covered 2000 miles and cylinder head suspect, do not buy from this garage go to a main dealer. Car now gone .

    Reply from Mainline UK on 06/10/19

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience. There were a few minor marks on the paintwork which you saw before purchasing the vehicle. All our cars get an independent 12 months MOT which come without advisories. Non of the above issues ( the brakes , cylinder head ) were reported to us. All things listed would be covered by our guarantee.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Keith B on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Been buying car's off Mainline since the 90's, I've just bought another car off these guy's, service and after care has always been second to none. I would recommend them to anyone who want's a good car and good service. Well done Mainline.


  • 5

    Sold me a car with covered up accident damage

    By Daniel D on 15 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They sold me a car with accident damage that was covered up. The body shop said the bumper that had been damaged should never have been repaired and there was almost 2 inches of filler in it. When I approached the dealer for an amicable resolution they refused to do anything about it and it ended up costing me £800 to put right.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 23/08/19

    We are really disappointed to read your comments. As a family business we feel customers have the right to leave feedback on their purchasing experience. However your representation of events is not accurate and does not reflect whet happened. We purchased the BMW 48 hours prior to you leaving a deposit and arranging collection. In that time the only work carried on by ourselves was a valet and an external garage carried out a MOT. No paintwork was carried out by ourselves are subcontracted to a 3rd party on our behalf in that period of time. Every vehicle purchased from ourselves comes with a HPI report. We do this for our piece of mind but more importantly our customers. We have seen no evidence to support your allegations and welcome any documentation to back up your claim. Please feel free to call ourselves on :-01914605070


  • 5

    Pleasant way to buy a car

    By Derek R on 15 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, no pressure to buy, staff very knowledgeable and helpful, Would recommend a visit if looking for a car.

    Reply from Mainline UK on 26/07/19

    Thnak you Derek !


  • 5

    Highly recommended!!

    By Anthony W on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure sales, really good service and a huge selection of cars to browse at your leisure. A pleasure to deal with both face to face and on the phone or by email, and most importantly they're honest! I would definitely buy from here again and would recommend them to anyone!


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta 5star review

    By Lorraine P on 06 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Julian and Craig not only sold me a beautiful fiesta they were fair all the way from looking to purchase.. after buying I am assured any thing is not a bother aftersales this can't be said for most car dealerships so well done and good luck in future Lorraine


‹ Prev Next ›